The library invites all middle school (pre-teens) & high school (teens) aged teens to join us for an hour of book-talk, crafting, and light refreshments. You do not have to come alone; bring a friend or two and enjoy!
Stop by the library to pick up a craft to do at home with the whole family! This event will be every 3rd Saturday of the month while supplies last.
This occurs during the summer months when our reading slows down quite a bit. Dates, events, and prizes will be announced here on Facebook. Register online at https://robinsafblibrary.beanstack.org/reader365. Log your reading and participate in virtual activities. Earn rewards.
ArtistWorks for Libraries provides patrons with world-class instruction through self-paced video lessons from Grammy Award–winning music and artistic professionals.
Britannica® Academic edition delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information.
Britannica® Annals of American History offers a rich and varied history of the United States.
Britannica® ImageQuest includes 3.3 million images from 62 leading collections that aren’t freely available on the web. Users can search by keyword, collection, image type and image ratio.
Britannica® School Edition offers a safe, up-to-date and age-appropriate information resource for Primary, Middle and High School. Contains encyclopedia articles, journals and periodicals, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that are curriculum aligned and support student research and classroom teaching.
ComicsPlus® Library Edition offers access to more than 20,000 comics and graphic novels from more than 100 publishers. All major genres are represented ─ fiction, nonfiction, fantasy, thrillers, romance, indie comics, Sunday funnies and manga.
Gale: National Geographic Virtual Library collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazines — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. The magazine collection includes National Geographic Archive, 1888-2015; National Geographic Current, 2016-present; National Geographic: People, Animals and the World; and National Geographic Kids 2009-present.
LearningExpress Library® (DOD Test Prep) is specifically tailored to accommodate the needs of current and retired service members. Available test preps include: ASTB-E, ASVAB, Military Flight Aptitude Test, Officer Candidate Tests, CLEP, DSST, TOEFL iBT, IELTS and the SAT. This library offers resource guidance for service members transitioning to civilian careers; career certification prep for occupations ranging from air traffic controller, firefighter and electrician to border patrol. Test prep resources are available for elementary, middle school, high school and college students; GED, HiSET and TASC prep; popular software programs tutorials (i.e., Microsoft Office Suite, Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop); and more. Note: Account creation required for access.
Scholastic ScienceFlix (grades 4-10 with a STEM middle and high school focus) offers science for the next generation.
The Great Courses Library Collection offers access to hundreds of courses taught by internationally recognized university faculty members from leading institutions of higher learning across the globe.