Robins AFB Library: Children

Access the Air Force MWR Digital Library, and begin learning!

• BookFlix® (from Scholastic) is a digital literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction titles to reinforce early reading skills and develop real-world knowledge. This cultivates key reading skills, supports reluctant readers and English Language Learners, and builds fluency, vocabulary and reading comprehension.
• Britannica® Library allows users to find the most suitable content for school projects or for learning something new through its Children, Young Adults or Reference Center sections.
• ComicsPlus® Library Edition offers access to more than 20,000 comics and graphic novels from more than 100 publishers. All major genres are represented ─ fiction, nonfiction, fantasy, thrillers, romance, indie comics, Sunday funnies and manga.
• Gale in Context: Elementary introduces elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
• Gale in Context: Middle School is a reference resource for grades 6-12 by national and state curriculum standards.
• Gale: National Geographic Virtual Library brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazines — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. The magazine collection includes National Geographic Archive, 1888-2015; National Geographic Current, 2016-present; National Geographic: People, Animals and the World; and National Geographic Kids, 2009-present.
• NoveList® K-8 Plus provides a trusted source of information curated specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests.
• Primary Search® through Explora, EBSCO’s dedicated interface for schools and public libraries, provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. Designed for elementary school libraries, Primary Search is a full-text database providing popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection. Students can learn about a variety of topics, including endangered species, famous musicians, fitness and space exploration. It is available on library computers and from mobile devices.
• Scholastic ScienceFlix (grades 4-10 with a STEM middle and high school focus) offers science for the next generation.
• TrueFlix^TM (grades 3-5) brings award-winning true books to life to help students master social studies and science content knowledge through literacy.
• Tutor.com^TM for U.S. military families provides eligible students with free 24/7 live, one-to-one expert tutoring in more than 150 subjects, including AP® and SAT®/ACT® prep resources, in a safe and secure environment. Due to pandemic-related academic disruptions, tutoring services were temporarily expanded to support additional DOD populations. Visit the Tutor.com/military site to verify eligibility.
• World Book Online is the premier suite of digital resources for schools and libraries, with content to engage and excite all minds, from prereaders to advanced researchers. The databases are progressive and align users with their appropriate learning level. It also seamlessly integrates with popular single sign-on providers and learning management systems, or links content to other platforms for teaching and learning. The built-in tools are accessible, flexible and easy to use. Use the virtual training guide for support material, promotional items and free resources. World Book Online is for all ages and reading levels.