Skip to Main Content

Robins AFB Library: Adults

More Adult Fiction & Nonfiction

Adult Tabs

Stop by the library to pick up a craft to do at home with the whole family! This event will be every 3rd Saturday of the month while supplies last.

This occurs during the summer months when our reading slows down quite a bit. Dates, events, and prizes will be announced here on Facebook. Register online at https://robinsafblibrary.beanstack.org/reader365. Log your reading and participate in virtual activities. Earn rewards.

The 100 Pages Book Club gets our readers into the first 100 pages of a book. This club is a great way to begin or restart your passions for reading. The readers will be introduced to diverse authors and genres. They will hold conversations about the created text.

Visit the Activity Duty, Retiree, and Civilian Dedicated Resource Page

Air Force MWR Libraries

Access the Air Force MWR Digital Library, and begin learning!

  • Ancestry.comTM Library Edition offers access to more than 7 billion names from more than 4,000 genealogical databases. Censuses from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Ireland, and more than 150 million military records are available.
  • Britannica® Library allows users to find the most suitable content for school projects or for learning something new through its Children, Young Adults or Reference Center sections.
  • Consumer ReportsTM offers expert buying advice, ratings, reviews and product descriptions. It also includes consumer reviews and product video clips.
  • EBSCO Audiobooks has more than 2,000 audiobooks in different subjects and categories available for download. Log in with your EBSCO host account to start downloading today (software download required).
  • EBSCO eBook Collection contains more than 3,000 titles in areas such as fiction, history, health and medicine, self-help, business, economics and law.
  • Fold3TM allows users access to U.S. military records, including the stories, photos and personal documents of those who served from the Revolutionary War onward.
  • Freegal Music is a free music service from your library. Freegal offers access to
    15 million songs, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists. Download up to five songs or videos per week with a 24 streaming-per-day limit. No software installation is required. Freegal is compatible with Windows Media, iTunes and other popular media players.
  • Gale: Academic OneFile covers technology, medicine, engineering, arts and literature. Considered a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text scholarly content.
  • Gale: Chilton Library provides step-by-step automotive repair procedures for nearly every vehicle make and model. Includes manufacturer recommended maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins.
  • Gale: eBooks offers access to thousands of full-text e-books. They are cross-searchable with select periodical databases and Gale Resource Centers.
  • Gale: General OneFile provides a broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and videos that support general interest research and exploration.
  • Gale: Health and Wellness is a first-stop resource for all health-related questions. It offers curated content on diseases and conditions, drugs, diagnostics and tests, therapies, treatments and surgeries.
  • Gale: Legal Forms provides access to state-specific (and multistate) legal documents from across the most popular, commonly encountered legal areas. Find forms for real estate contracts, wills, premarital agreements, bankruptcies, divorces, landlord-tenant contracts and more.
  • Gale: National Geographic Virtual Library collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazines — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. The magazine collection includes National Geographic Archive, 1888-2015; National Geographic Current, 2016-present; National Geographic: People, Animals and the World; and National Geographic Kids 2009-present.
  • Gale Business: Entrepreneurship offers comprehensive access to all aspects of starting and operating a business from accounting, finance, marketing and personnel management.
  • Gale Business: Plan Builder offers a step-by-step strategy for building a successful business from the bottom up. The intuitive user interface guides entrepreneurs through all major phases of business creation. Account creation is required for first-time users.
  • Gale in Context: Biography offers access to thousands of contemporary and historical biographies.
  • Gale in Context: Science offers broad coverage of all scientific disciplines. It includes full-text articles, national and global publications and hundreds of experiments.
  • Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence provides scholarly, peer-reviewed content covering current and historical military intelligence and strategy.
  • GreenFILETM offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as open access to full text for more than 4,700 records.
  • Hobbies & Crafts Reference CenterTM offers detailed how-to instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
  • Home Improvement Reference CenterTM provides users with detailed, user-friendly, how-to information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects.
  • Kanopy allows you to select from more than 30,000 award-winning films and documentaries. Choose from classic films, world cinema, popular movies, educational and entertainment films and many other genres.
  • LearningExpress Library® (DOD Test Prep) is specifically tailored to accommodate the needs of current and retired service members. Available test preps include: ASTB-E, ASVAB, Military Flight Aptitude Test, Officer Candidate Tests, CLEP, DSST, TOEFL iBT, IELTS and the SAT. This library offers resource guidance for service members transitioning to civilian careers; career certification prep for occupations ranging from air traffic controller, firefighter and electrician to border patrol. Test prep resources are available for elementary, middle school, high school and college students; GED, HiSET and TASC prep; popular software programs tutorials (i.e., Microsoft Office Suite, Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop); and more. Note: Account creation required for access.
  • Mango® Languages provides access to more than 70 languages. It offers English Language Learning courses and films, along with numerous specialty courses.
  • Morningstar® Investment Research CenterSM allows users to research mutual funds, stocks and exchange-traded funds. Track investments, access daily market news and snapshot investments. Gain access to fundamental investor research for more than 1,500 companies, and more than 50,000 domestic and international stocks.
  • NoveList® Plus helps readers discover books they want to read and connects them to library collections. Currently, the NoveList Plus database includes information on more than 500,000 popular fiction and nonfiction titles for all ages.
  • O’Reilly®  is a leading e-reference resource for technology and business professionals. It offers access to more than 57,000 e-books, videos and tutorials. Technology, digital media and professional development topics are all heavily emphasized.
  • PressReaderTM delivers unlimited digital access to more than 7,000 full-text, full-page format newspapers and magazines from more than 120 countries in more than 60 languages.
  • Magazines OverDrive offers a package of more than 3,000 popular titles (The Economist, Canadian Living, National Geographic, The New Yorker and more) in a variety of languages and up to three years of back issues available for unlimited simultaneous access.
  • Scholastic Teachables (Pre-K to grade 6) offers printable activities for any subject, including math, science, reading comprehension, STEM, writing and beyond. Download printable lesson plans, reading passages, games, puzzles, clip art, bulletin board ideas, teacher supports and skills sheets. Find more than 25,000 teacher-created and vetted printables to support your instruction.
  • Small Engine Repair Reference CenterTM from EBSCO offers more than 400 reference books with original photos and illustrations for small engine repair assistance. This collection of full-text content provides detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all types of small engines.
  • Teacher Reference CenterTM is a research database for teachers that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.
  • Universal Class® offers more than 500 online courses on a wide range of subjects and levels. Courses are available 24/7, are instructor-led and self-paced. Some courses offer CEUs. Subject areas include Computers and Technology, Personal Finance, Crafts and Hobbies, Homeschooling and Professional Development.
  • The Wall Street Journal provides coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports and health. It’s available in print, online and through mobile apps and includes breaking news streams, interactive features, videos and blogs.
  • Weiss Ratings Financial Ratings Series offers financial literacy tools for retirement planning, home and mortgage strategies, insurance policy overview and saving for your child’s education.