To access the library's digital resources, you may sign up through the DoD Digital Library.
Resource Update:
Hoopla Digital and Stratfor are currently unavailable due to ongoing contract negotiations.Also, OverDrive Libby is experiencing issues with authentication and scheduled maintenance. You may be able to browse but not checkout during this time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. In the meantime, you can still access a wide range of digital library resources available at DoDMWRLibraries.org.
Thank you for your understanding and continued support.
Active duty military (Army, Marine Corps, Navy, Air Force, and Coast Guard).
Members of the Reserve components and National Guard.
Retired military, including retired from the Reserves and National Guard.
Medal of Honor recipients and veterans with 100% service-connected disabilities.
Eligible family members who are officially sponsored (ID card holder) by authorized patrons in the above categories.
DOD and Coast Guard civilians, including appropriated and non-appropriated fund employees, when stationed outside the United States; stateside eligibility contingent upon resource availability.
These are generalized categories; eligibility per DoDI 1015.10.
OverDrive Libby
~OverDrive Libby News Update~
The "USAF-OverDrive assigned starts with FL" login option will no longer be available from the DoD Libraries OverDrive Libby library listing.
Here are instructions provided by DoDMWRLibraries to help you get back to reading:
Ancestry offers access to billions of names from more than 4,000 genealogical databases. Censuses from the U.S., Canada, United Kingdom (U.K.) Ireland, and more than 150 million military records are available.
Fold3
Fold3 allows users access to US military records, including the stories, photos and personal documents of those who served from the Revolutionary War onward.
Gale In Context: Biography
Gale in Context: Biography offers access to thousands of both contemporary and historical biographies.
BookFlix
Bookflix from Scholastic is a digital literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction titles to reinforce early reading skills and develop real-world knowledge.
Explora Educator's Edition
The Educator’s Edition of Explora highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.
Gale In Context: Elementary
Gale In Context: Elementary provides a popular, child-friendly learning resource with a variety of subjects and an intuitive digital experience to that makes learning fun.
Gale In Context: Middle School
Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, and magazines.
Hiveclass
Hiveclass is the Digital Encyclopedia for youth sports training, a platform that makes it easy for families to access high quality, educational videos in various sports and activities. Whether a kid is exploring a new hobby, searching for additional instruction, or looking to increase levels of physical activity, Hiveclass provides various options for all.
Miss Humblebee's Academy
Miss Humblebee's Academy offers an award-winning curriculum that prepares children ages 3 to 6 for kindergarten proficiency.
National Geographic Kids
National Geographic Kids provides interactive science and archaeology learning resources for educators and children.
Novel Effect
The Novel Effect app responds to your voice with interactive music and sound effects as you read aloud from popular children’s book to make story time together magical. Choose to read aloud from old fashioned print books or from our selection of in-app ebooks.
Novelist Plus K-8
NoveList Plus K-8 is designed for younger readers and helps children find books that are just right for their reading level and interests.
ScienceFlix
ScienceFlix – (grades 4-10 with STEM Middle/HS focus) – Science for the Next Generation!
Teachables
Scholastic Teachables – (PreK – 6th Grade) Scholastic Teachables offers printable activities for any subject: math, science, reading comprehension, STEM, writing, and beyond. Download printable lesson plans, reading passages, games and puzzles, clip art, bulletin board ideas, teacher supports, and skills sheets. Over 25,000 teacher-created, vetted printables to support your instruction.
TrueFlix
TrueFlix – (grades 3-5) Bringing award-winning True Books to Life to help students master Social Studies and Science content knowledge through literacy!
Tutor.com
Tutor.com provides online tutoring and homework help for the U.S. military, Department of Defense staff and their families 24/7.
World Book Activity Corner
World Book Activity Corner provides thousands of fun, cost-effective, hands-on activities with easy instructions.
World Book Early Learning
World Book Early Learning is the perfect tool for young readers to explore with short videos, read-aloud stories, printable activities, and games kids love.
World Book Kids
World Book Kids provides ideal learning resources for elementary-aged students designed to build confidence and encourage creativity with image-driven and inquiry-based activities.
BlueCareer
BlueCareer offers an easy-to-use resource center providing in-depth information on more than 100 skilled trades to match skilled tradespeople to hiring companies based on the experience & certifications the job demands.
EBSCO LearningExpress
EBSCO LearningExpress provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, career advancement and standardized test preparation.
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers provides guides, specialized industry journals, and educational information for career exploration.
Mango Languages
Mango Languages offers over 70 languages and provides the 6 critical skills for learning a new language: Vocabulary, Grammar, Pronunciation, Culture, Comprehension, and Retention.
Mango App Instructions For New Users:
Click 'Access' below then select a language. If you have not logged on to the DoD MWR Libraries site, you will be taken to the authentication page first. Click the 'mobile' icon near the top right corner to receive login credentials to access the mobile app. Copy and save credentials to login to Mango Languages directly at https://learn.mangolanguages.com/login for future logins on a computer browser or Mango app.
O'Reilly
O’Reilly provides world class business and technology interactive trainings to individuals, teams, and businesses. For support or account reactivation requests, email dod@oreilly.com or call 707-827-4963.
Dept. of the Air Force CONUS contractors will need to register for and reactivate accounts from the Air Force portal.
Universal Class
Universal Class provides online continuing education courses on a variety of subjects.
Universal Class
Universal Class: Over 600 online courseswith CEUs on almost any subject including: ComputerTraining, Personal Finance, How-To, Writing Skills, Pet and Animal Care, Professional Development, Health,Arts & Crafts, and so much more!
Wolfram Alpha
Compute answers using Wolfram's breakthrough technology & knowledge base, relied on by millions of students & professionals. For math, science, nutrition, history, geography, engineering, mathematics, linguistics, sports, finance, and music.
Note: Click on “Sign In” button at top right of WolframAlpha website after DoD authentication to complete the sign in process. No additional credentials are required to enter.
WolframAlpha App: Use the provided email address available under Account > Wolfram ID to login on the app.
World Book Student
World Book Student is an interactive encyclopedia that comes to life through this digital format and provides a one-stop shop for cross-curricular learning.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Chilton Library
Gale Chilton Library provides step-by-step automotive repair procedures. Includes manufacturer recommended maintenance schedules and recalls.
Craftsy
Craftsy is an online resource for all creative makers, where you can find everything you need – from basic instruction to advanced techniques. It’s a community of enthusiastic makers, from quilters and sewers, to cake decorators and painters, wanting to create beautiful things and express their creativity. Check out a 7-day pass for full access to all contents on Craftsy. Craftsy is on the OverDrive Libby platform under EXTRAS.
Creativebug
Creativebug is an online art and craft video e-resource which offers thousands of classes taught by industry leading instructors across a variety of topics like sewing, knitting, painting, cake decorating and more! New content is added to the site daily, ensuring endless project inspiration.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship provides more than 500 subject related, full-text periodicals.
Gale Business: Plan Builder
Gale Business: Plan Builder offers a successful step-by-step strategy for building a successful business.
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts offers more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines.
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals.
Gale OneFile: Home Improvement
Gale OneFile: Home Improvement has millions of articles with topics that include DIY projects, architectural techniques, and material selections.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism offers the curious traveler information about state parks, vacationing, and travel guides.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center
Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides over 400 reference books with original photos and illustrations for small engine repair assistance and detailed, user-friendly repair guides.
World Book Dramatic Learning
World Book Dramatic Learning provides a robust collection of popular plays with everything needed to put on a production.
EBSCO eBooks
EBSCO eBooks offers a variety of topics such as self-help, hobbies and cooking. Audiobooks and other EBSCO products may also be reviewed from this resource.
Novelist Plus
NoveList Plus has been helping readers find their next favorite book for more than 25 years and continues to develop innovative solutions for connecting readers, books, and libraries.
OverDrive Libby
OverDrive Libby provides access to eBooks, audiobooks and magazines. Best sellers and classics are included. For optimal user experience, download the Libby app onto your personal device.
World Book eBooks
World Book eBooks provides a digital library for all ages and reading levels. Find picture books, graphic novels, chapter books and classic titles.
Digital Magazines
Digital Magazines is part of the OverDrive collection. Thousands of current and back issues are offered. Explore these resources from a mobile device with the Libby app.
Foreign Policy
Foreign Policy (FP) provides a deep-dive on all things global affairs. FP explains the ins and outs of how foreign-policy decisions are being made – and, just as importantly, who is making them.
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines provides access to the most circulated magazines in digital format.
National Geographic Magazine
National Geographic Magazine is an American monthly magazine published by the National Geographic Society best known for photojournalism.
New York Times
The New York Times is an American daily newspaper based in New York City with a worldwide readership. Founded in 1851, the Times has since won 132 Pulitzer Prizes, and has long been regarded within the industry as a national "newspaper of record".
New York Times Cooking
NYT Cooking is a subscription service of The New York Times. It is a digital cookbook and cooking guide alike, available on all platforms, that helps home cooks of every level discover, save and organize the world’s best recipes, while also helping them become better.
New York Times Games
Times games have captivated solvers since the launch of the Crossword in 1942. Our experts create engaging word and visual games — in 2014 we introduced the Mini Crossword, followed by Spelling Bee, Letter Boxed, Tiles and Vertex. We’ll continue to make new games our players will be passionate about.
PressReader
PressReader delivers digital access to over 7,000 full-text, full-page format newspapers and magazines from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal provides breaking news and analysis from the U.S. and around the world.
World Book Advanced
World Book Advanced is a highly vetted, concise resource to check the facts. Live news feeds to world newspapers and primary source documents are included.
Economist
Independent journalism providing in-depth global news and analysis. Our coverage spans world politics, business, tech, culture and more.
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Britannica Academic
Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information on a variety of subjects.
Britannica ImageQuest
Britannica Image Quest provides educational imagery from over 50 leading collections. All images contain detailed descriptions and can be easily downloaded, printed, and emailed for use in your lessons or projects.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete designed primarily to support the information needs of patients, cultivate a comprehensive understanding of healthcare topics from overall wellness, mainstream medical treatments to the wide and nuanced world of holistic and integrated medical treatment options.
The Core Collections Complete interface allows librarians to search all five collections at once, browse award-winning books, get ideas for book displays and book lists, and easily access the Core Collections selection policy. Default display is Children's Core Collection.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference's authoritative reference sources provide a firm foundation for understanding a topic, with hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific book titles and videos, as well as thousands of images, audio files, and maps.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference's authoritative reference sources provide a firm foundation for understanding a topic, with hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific book titles and videos, as well as thousands of images, audio files, and maps.
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia contains images, brief biographies, and information in a variety of subjects.
Gale Academic OneFile
Gale Academic OneFile covers technology, medicine, engineering, arts, and literature and is considered a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text scholarly content.
Gale General OneFile
Gale General OneFile provides a broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and video that support general interest research and exploration.
Gale Health and Wellness
Gale Health and Wellness includes curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries.
Gale Legal Forms
Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific (and multi-state) legal documents, real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord-tenant and many others.
Gale OneFile: Agriculture
Gale OneFile: Agriculture has thousand of research articles that focus on the subjects of farming, agriculture, and food sustainability.
Gale OneFile: Business
Gale OneFile: Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media provides access to 400 journals on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising and public relations.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores a variety of cultural differences, contributions and influences within the global community.
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship provides more than 500 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies provides resources about environmental issues.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places over 10 million articles for serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
Gale OneFile: Insurance & Liability connects researchers to leading journals such as Business Insurance, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, and Risk Management.
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management provides access to authoritative periodicals covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics, and continuing education.
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence provides scholarly, peer-reviewed content covering current and historical military intelligence and strategy.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health serves the needs of nursing students and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related patient care.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine is for researchers interested in the subjects of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Collection
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Gale OneFile: Psychology provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy provides researchers with valuable insight about the impact of religions on cultures throughout history.
Gale OneFile: U.S. History
Gale OneFile: U.S. History is an engaging experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history.
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism provides researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles on the causes of war and the impacts of terrorism on a global scale.
Gale OneFile: World History
Gale OneFile: World History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers.
Global Incident Map
Global Incident Map provides a fully customizable map that displays critical events happening in real time across the globe. Includes everything from terror acts to kidnappings, and port security red flags to aviation incidents.
Hiveclass
Hiveclass is the Digital Encyclopedia for youth sports training, a platform that makes it easy for families to access high quality, educational videos in various sports and activities. Whether a kid is exploring a new hobby, searching for additional instruction, or looking to increase levels of physical activity, Hiveclass provides various options for all.
Legal Information Reference Center
Legal Information Reference Center is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms. Subjects include: Business law, Financial planning, Family law, Property and real estate, and Rights and disputes
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is a free research database for library and information science studies. LISTA provides indexing and abstracting for hundreds of key journals, books, research reports.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies (MECAS) is a bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and people of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. It contains hundreds of thousands of records and coverage spanning over a century.
Military Transition Support Center
Designed for military and government libraries and librarians, this database provides information to support service men and women transitioning out of the military and into civilian life. The resource can be used as part of formal or informal transition support programs or as a reference tool for military personnel and their families.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
MorningStar Investment Research Center provides access to information on mutual funds, stocks, investments, daily market news, and snapshot investments.
National Geographic: People, Animals and the World
National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World includes interactive maps, fun to learn animal facts, and stories about the people who shape the world.
National Geographic Archive: 1888-1994
National Geographic Archive: 1888-1994 brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
NFPA LiNK
NFPA LiNK® is a subscription-based application that delivers NFPA codes and standards and supporting content. This new tool allows users to easily search and navigate a variety of different content types based on real-life scenarios. NFPA LiNK® allows you to curate and share information relevant to your work and educate yourself and your team to better prepare for your day-to-day work. Official DAF email address required to register. DAF personnel with health.mil email address should send account request to AFSVA.SVPL.aflibraries@us.af.mil. Access Instructions
Publication Finder
Publication Finder from EBSCO is a new state-of-the-art publication search service.
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source is an essential reference database for rehabilitation clinicians. It offers full-text sports medicine and rehabilitation journals, books, trade publications and magazines. Topics include orthopedics, physiology, nutrition, sports exercise and physical therapy.
Stratfor*
*Currently unavailable*
With Stratfor’s team of expert analysts, writers and editors have identified the major themes and topics that shape the world and make them easy for you to explore in your Worldview. Every assessment you read on Worldview connects to those core themes and topics that we follow in depth.
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center from EBSCO is a research database for teachers and education professionals and provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.
Weiss Financial Ratings
Weiss Financial Ratings is the source for unbiased, accurate, trusted ratings that you can rely on to make sound, informed financial decisions.
World Book Discover
World Book Discover offers differentiated learners with access to content that improves reading comprehension skills and vocabulary building.
World Book Timelines
World Book TImelines provides a collection of 650 unique timelines, spanning the arts, science, culture, and more.
Britannica Library
Britannica Library is suitable for all ages and provides the educational community with content for class projects, test preps, and lesson plans.
Gale In Context: Science
Gale In Context: Science is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine was created for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals that provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics.
Gale OneFile: Information Science
Gale OneFile: Information Science is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, and more.
Gale OneFile: Science
Gale OneFile: Science provides researchers with information on latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas.
GreenFILE
GreenFILE from EBSCO offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Craftsy
Craftsy is an online resource for all creative makers, where you can find everything you need – from basic instruction to advanced techniques. It’s a community of enthusiastic makers, from quilters and sewers, to cake decorators and painters, wanting to create beautiful things and express their creativity. Check out a 7-day pass for full access to all contents on Craftsy. Craftsy is on the OverDrive Libby platform under EXTRAS.
Freegal
Freegal from Library Ideas LLC offers access to about 15 million songs and over 40,000 music videos.
Hiveclass
Hiveclass is the Digital Encyclopedia for youth sports training, a platform that makes it easy for families to access high quality, educational videos in various sports and activities. Whether a kid is exploring a new hobby, searching for additional instruction, or looking to increase levels of physical activity, Hiveclass provides various options for all.
Kanopy
Select from over 30,000 thousand award-winning films and documentaries available from Kanopy. Classic-films, world cinema, popular movies, plus a whole lot more educational and entertainment films to choose from. Access from anywhere, anytime, with any device.
