Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DLIELC Library

Leadership

THEMATIC FRAMEWORK TEXTS / RESOURCES

LEADERSHIP 

 

Key Concepts

Leadership Assessments

https://www.skillpacks.com/free-leadership-self-assessment-tools   

 

https://eml.usc.edu/leadership-style-quiz

 

 


Levels of Leadership
 

 

 

ADP 6-22: Army Leadership, 1-13 to 1-19

ADP 6-22: Roles of Leadership, pp. 1-20 to 1-21

ADP 6-22: Leadership in Practice, pp. 8-4 to 8-8

 

From Teacher to Manager:

Levels of Academic Management, p. 205-206

Levels of Curriculum Management, p. 207-215

 

Air Force, Vol II: Chapter 1, The Total Force, p. 7-12

https://www.doctrine.af.mil/Portals/61/documents/Volume_2/V2-D04-Total-Force.pdf
 

Air Force, Vol II: Chapter 2, Foundations of Air Force Leadership, p. 30-33

https://www.doctrine.af.mil/Portals/61/documents/Volume_2/V2-D09-Foundations.pdf

 

Air Force Vol II: Appendix D: Leadership Study: Tactical Expertise, p. 54-62

https://www.doctrine.af.mil/Core-Doctrine/Vol-2-Leadership/ 

 

Air Force Vol II: Appendix E: Leadership Study: Operational Competence, p. 63-67

https://www.doctrine.af.mil/Core-Doctrine/Vol-2-Leadership/ 

 

Air Force Vol II: Appendix F: Leadership Study: Strategic Vision

https://www.doctrine.af.mil/Core-Doctrine/Vol-2-Leadership/ 

Leadership Models

Air Force, Vol II: Chapter 2, Leadership Components, pp. 42-44

https://www.doctrine.af.mil/Core-Doctrine/Vol-2-Leadership/ 

Think Like a Manager:  p. 2, 10

 

A Handbook for Language Program Administrators: Supervision (of teachers) Models, p. 228-230

Transition to Leadership

A Handbook for Language Program Administrators: p. 3, 14

Moving out of the Classroom: Transitioning from Teaching into Management, Arran Williams, 2016

Going From Teacher to Leader Without Losing Your Way, Starr Sackstein, 2018 

Profession of Arms

Air Force, Vol II: Chapter 1, Warfighting and the Profession of Arms

https://www.doctrine.af.mil/Core-Doctrine/Vol-2-Leadership/ 

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. The Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

This icon links to 'Organizational Behavior and Theory' within the Digital Commons network. 

How Leaders and Employees Experience, Make Sense of, and Find Meaning in Humility

ADR & The Air Force Leader 

Public Investment Management of Higher Education in Vietnam: Current Issues and Policy Recommendations

Servant Leadership in the Last Decade: A Systematic Review

Do Positive Leadership Strategies Vary Across the Nations?
The Study of Polish, French and American Universities

The 4th International Scientific Conference on Positive Management and Leadership in Socially Responsible Organisations

Leadership Qualities in Project Management

Leadership and Knowledge Management: Mapping Intersections with Keywords Analysis

Horse Sense Leadership: What Can Leaders Learn from Horses?

The 7th International Military Leadership Conference: Leader’s Role in Developing Professional and Organisational Well-being

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. The Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

This icon links to 'Leadership' within the Digital Commons network. 

Perception is Reality: Teachers' Perceptions of the Presence of Servant Leadership Characteristics in Public School Principals and its Inflfluence on Teachers

Teachers’ Experiences of a District’s Transformational Leadership Design Program: A Qualitative Study

A Phenomenological Study on the Impact of Servant Leadership for Establishing a Culture of High Performance as Perceived by High School Principals

University Professors as “Transformative Leaders”

Leadership Attributes and Competencies

ARTICLES

The Military Leader 

*This website is well-curated with articles, podcasts, videos, book recomendations, and other resources on military leadership.

12 Principles of modern military leadership

* This article links to the first principle, and subsequent principles can be accessed from this page.

 

DEEP DIVE INTO UNDERSTANDING THE THEORY OF MILITARY ORGANIZATION, MILITARY LEADERSHIP, SKILL TRANSFER, ASPECTS OF PROGRAM MANAGEMENT, AND DECISION SUPPORT SYSTEMS

Military Leadership into the 21st Century: Another “Bridge Too Far?”

Evaluations – Army Leadership Requirements Model

Not Just for the Military: Leadership by Example

Malleability and Measurement of Army Leader Attributes

*Download PDF book for free.

Seven Strategies To Position Yourself As A Leader At Work

Roles and Responsibilities of Academic Managers - Heads of Departments/Schools

Going From Teacher to Leader—Without Losing Your Way

Moving out of the classroom – Transitioning from teaching into management

It's Time To Rethink The 'Employee Engagement' Issue

Why Leadership Development Feels Broken: And How We’re Fixing It

The Office of Strategy Management

 Resources for Teaching Growth Mindset

Growing a Growth Mindset: Characterizing How and Why Undergraduate Students’ Mindsets Change
Towards a Growth Mindset in Assessment  The Neuroscience of Growth Mindset and Intrinsic Motivation
The Importance of Mindset Why A Growth Mindset Should Be A Part Of Your Overall Business Strategy
Having a Growth Mindset Makes It Easier to Develop New Interests