Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DLIELC Library

Welcome to the DLIELC Library Information Guide

This guide is designed to inform the DLIELC Community about resources and services provided by the library.

  • Dean's Corner: recommended readings from the Dean
  • Open Access Resources: contains Open Access (Free Resources), Military  Resources, Global Matters and Security, and FOT Resources (Resources available to Students)
  • Public Domain Resources: Contains information and links to resources in the Public Domain
  • Faculty & Staff Resources: Contains Military OneSource Resources and Databases
  • Instructor Resources: contains resources for ESL Instructors
  • TED Talks: provides a table of links to some interesting presentations on TED Talks
  • Topics: includes areas of interest
  • Culture: provides a small view into American and Popular Culture through various resources
  • 2020 Reading Lists: recommended readings compiled by the various military organizations
  • MELT Course: resources and information specifically selected for the MELT Course
  • PME Prep Course: resources and information specifically selected for the PME Prep Course
  • TOEFL Prep Course: resources and information specifically selected for the TOEFL Prep Course

Visit this guide often as we continue to add resources and topics of interest.

If you have questions, comments, or suggestions for this guide, please contact the librarian.

Other Great Local Resource Options

   

JBSA MWR Library offers many additional resources. For information on how to get a

library card, click HEREFor their library catalog, click HERE.  For online resources,

click HERE For further information, you may contact the Lackland Library at

(210) 671-3610.

 

    

San Antonio Public Library (SAPL) offers many resources for residents of Bexar County.

To receive instant access to their databases, click HERE to register online.

Online registration gives you access for 90 days. After that, you will need to reach

out to your local SAPL library to receive your permanent card which will continue

to give you full access for five years. You can find your closest library and their

information HERE.

For SAPL's  library catalog, click HERE. For online databases, click HERE.

For further information, you may contact SAPL Central Library at (210) 207-2500.

If you have a child who attends a San Antonio school district, some districts 

allow parents to register for access to their child's school library as well. If this is

something that interests you, please contact your child's school librarian for information.

   

        

BiblioTech provides all Bexar County residents technology access to enhance education

and literacy. To register for a free BiblioTech account, click HERE. To see their

collections, click HERE. For classroom and educator resources, click HERE.

 

Disclaimer

The appearance of hyperlinks does not constitute endorsement by AF Libraries, the United States Air Force, or the Department of Defense of any eResources, or the information, products or services contained therein.  For other than authorized activities such as military exchanges and Morale, Welfare and Recreation (MWR) sites, the United States Air Force does not exercise any editorial control over the information you may find at these locations.  Such links provided are consistent with the stated purpose of the webpage.