Lists transferred from the DLIELC Online Learning Center
All Skills
Free online English lessons & ESL / EFL resources
ESL Gold is dedicated to being the fastest and easiest way to learn English as a Second Language online.
English as a Second Language (ESL) for Teachers and Students.
A search engine for words and phrases, offering both definitions and translations. Indexes more than 900 online dictionaries.
A search engine for words and phrases, offering both definitions and translations. Indexes more than 900 online dictionaries.
Listening
A variety of ESL listening activities to improve your comprehension, speaking, vocabulary, and cultural awareness.
English Listening Lesson Library Online.
English for Everyday Living.
Reading
USA Learns has these free English classes for you! Learn English speaking, listening, vocabulary, pronunciation, reading, writing and grammar.
Grammar and Vocabulary
Now you can learn English quickly by yourself at home for free step by step!
Free English Tests for ESL/EFL
Welcome to EnglishClub, a free website designed to help you learn English online.
English Grammar and Vocabulary Quizzes
Activities for ESL students.
Reference
Dictionary.com strives to enable and inspire connection, communication, learning, creativity, and expression in a world powered by words.
YourDictionary is the understandable, credible site that empowers you with answers to all of your questions about words and language.
Learn a new word every day.
The DOD Dictionary of Military and Associated Terms (DOD Dictionary) sets forth standard US military and associated terminology to encompass the joint activity of the Armed Forces of the United States.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Learn something new every day.
The free encyclopedia that anyone can edit.