National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Bugs by 
Ultimate Bugopedia by 
Stinging Scorpions by 
Spiders by 
Insects and Spiders by 
Crab by 
Butterfly, Flea, Beetle, and Bee by 
Weird Insects by 
Creep and Flutter by 
The Usborne Big Book of Big Bugs and a Few Little Ones Too-- by 
To access articles from EBSCOhost databases, click on the link in the title of the article and enter the login information, which can be obtained at the front desk of the library.
To access articles in Gale databases, first navigate to the Gale homepage. From there, select the database the desired article is from, identified by the logo at the top of the section. Once you have accessed the database using this method, the direct links should work without requesting a password.
"Emperor Dragonfly." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Jumping Spider." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Insects." Minichiello, Mia. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Spiders." Minichiello, Mia. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Arthropod." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Scorpions." Rector, Rebecca Kraft. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"American Lobster." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Crabs." Rector, Rebecca Kraft. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Centipedes And Millipedes." Rector, Rebecca Kraft. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Butterflies, Moths, And Caterpillars." Rudy, Lisa Jo. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Beetles." Minichiello, Mia. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Bees." Podeszwa, Catherine. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Crustacean." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Shrimp." Minichiello, Mia. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Wasps." Rector, Rebecca Kraft. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Black Widow Spider." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Brown Recluse Spider." Encyclopedia Of Animals (2006): 1. Middle Search Plus. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"BIG Bumblin' Bees." Churchman, Deborah. Ranger Rick 36.8 (2002): 32. Middle Search Plus. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Cicada." Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia, 6th Edition (2016): 1. Middle Search Plus. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Stink Bug." Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia, 6th Edition (2016): 1. Middle Search Plus. Web. 5 Oct. 2016.
"Huntsman Spider." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 6 Oct. 2016.
"Orb-Web Spider." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 6 Oct. 2016.
"Can't Take The Heat? Don't Enter The Nest." Adler, T. Science News 148.14 (1995): 212. Middle Search Plus. Web. 6 Oct. 2016.