Amazing Mammals by 
Rhino Rescue! by 
Weird and Wild Animal Facts by 
The Animal Book by 
Big Book of Big Sea Creatures by 
Smithsonian Super Nature Encyclopedia by 
Animal Encyclopedia by 
Big Book of Big Animals by 
How to Clean a Hippopotamus by 
The Kingfisher Animal Encyclopedia by 
To access articles from EBSCOhost databases, click on the link in the title of the article and enter the login information, which can be obtained at the front desk of the library.
To access articles in Gale databases, first navigate to the Gale homepage. From there, select the database the desired article is from, identified by the logo at the top of the section. Once you have accessed the database using this method, the direct links should work without requesting a password.
"Animals." Rector, Rebecca Kraft. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Animal." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Therapy Animal." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Service Animal." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Animal Behavior." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Common Octopus." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Squid." Weber, Amy. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Cnidaria." Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia, 6Th Edition (2016): 1. Middle Search Plus. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Mollusk." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Echinoderm." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Starfishes." Manos, John. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Razor Clam." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"True Oyster." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Coral." Rector, Rebecca Kraft. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Vertebrate." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Invertebrate." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Annelid." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Common Earthworm." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Snails." Manos, John. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Slugs." Weber, Amy. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Jellyfish." Weber, Amy. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Sea Anemones." Lambeth, Ellen, and John Dawson. Ranger Rick 29.11 (1995): 10. Middle Search Plus. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Sea Anemone." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 3 Oct. 2016.
"Fish Men Explore a New World Undersea." Cousteau, Jacques-Yves, and Jacques Ertaud. National Geographic Magazine Oct. 1952: [431]+. National Geographic Virtual Library. Web. 7 Sept. 2016.