Studying Weather and Climates by 
Weird but True Weather by 
Mad Scientist Academy: the Weather Disaster by 
Extreme Weather by 
Chasing the Storm by 
Forecasting Weather by 
Weather Patterns by 
National Geographic Kids Everything Weather by 
A Project Guide to Wind, Weather, and the Atmosphere by 
Twisters and Other Terrible Storms by 
Doppler Radar, Satellites, and Computer Models by 
Inside Weather by 
Is Our Weather Getting Worse? by 
Lightning, Hurricanes, and Blizzards by 
Weather and Climate by 
To access articles from EBSCOhost databases, click on the link in the title of the article and enter the login information, which can be obtained at the front desk of the library.
To access articles in Gale databases, first navigate to the Gale homepage. From there, select the database the desired article is from, identified by the logo at the top of the section. Once you have accessed the database using this method, the direct links should work without requesting a password.
"Jet Stream." Podeszwa, Catherine. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Weather." Pinchuk, Arianne J. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Meteorology." Rudy, Lisa Jo. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Meteorology." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Climate." Kharitonashvili, Holly. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Barometer." Podeszwa, Catherine. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Lightning." Naik, Kavita. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Lightning." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Clouds." DeSalle, Nicole. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Greenhouse Effect." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Climate Change." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Global Climate." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"El Niño." UXL Encyclopedia of Weather and Natural Disasters. Detroit: UXL, 2007. Student Resources in Context. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Drought." UXL Encyclopedia of Weather and Natural Disasters. Detroit: UXL, 2007. Student Resources in Context. Web. 30 Oct. 2016.
"Storm Surge." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Cyclone and Anticyclone." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Hurricane." UXL Encyclopedia of Weather and Natural Disasters. Detroit: UXL, 2007. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Atmospheric Pressure." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Air Masses and Fronts." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Weather Forecasting." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Tornado." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.