Making Machines with Springs by 
Utterly Amazing Science by 
Science by 
Scaly Spotted Feathered Frilled by 
Lookin' for Light by 
Science by 
Lives of the Scientists by 
Medicine by 
Weird Science by 
Big Idea Science Book by 
Science by 
The Kingfisher Science Encyclopedia by 
The Shocking Truth about Energy by 
Eruption! by 
Zombie Makers by 
S Is for Scientists by 
A Really Short History of Nearly Everything by 
Body Science by 
Rocks and Minerals by 
Evolution and Genetics by 
To access articles from EBSCOhost databases, click on the link in the title of the article and enter the login information, which can be obtained at the front desk of the library.
To access articles in Gale databases, first navigate to the Gale homepage. From there, select the database the desired article is from, identified by the logo at the top of the section. Once you have accessed the database using this method, the direct links should work without requesting a password.
"Anatomy." Currie, Stephen. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 19 Oct. 2016.
"Light And Optics." Leeming, Susan Jones. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 20 Oct. 2016.
"Chemical And Physical Properties Of Matter." Podeszwa, Catherine. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 20 Oct. 2016.
"Diversity And Adaptation." O'Brien, Jennifer. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 20 Oct. 2016.
"Ecology." Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (2016): 1p. 1. Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia. Web. 20 Oct. 2016.
"Freezing Point." Manos, John. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Gases." Podeszwa, Catherine. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Genetics." Posner, Tina. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Magnetism." Rector, Rebecca Kraft. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Periodic Table." Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2016): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Boiling Point." Podeszwa, Catherine. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Gravity." Rudy, Lisa Jo. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Photosynthesis." Rector, Rebecca Kraft. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Dormancy." Cheston, Becky. Salem Press Primary Encyclopedia (2015): Topic Overviews K-5. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Cryogenics." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Heat." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Combustion." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Relativity, Theory of." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Standard Model." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Energy." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Thermodynamics." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Laws of Motion." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Stem Cell Research." Benson, Sonia, Daniel E. Brannen, Jr., and Rebecca Valentine. UXL Encyclopedia of U.S. History. Vol. 7. Detroit: UXL, 2009. 1484-1488. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Neutron." World of Scientific Discovery. Gale, 2007. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Chemistry." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Organic Chemistry." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Alternative Energy Sources." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Solar Energy." Alternative Energy. Ed. K. Lee Lerner, Brenda Wilmoth Lerner, and Kathleen J. Edgar. 2nd ed. Detroit: UXL, 2012. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.
"Biology." UXL Encyclopedia of Science. Ed. Amy Hackney Blackwell and Elizabeth Manar. 3rd ed. Farmington Hills, MI: UXL, 2015. Student Resources in Context. Web. 31 Oct. 2016.