Home: Edwards AFB Technical Research Library: Home

Library Hours

Main Library
AFRL Branch

Monday	0730-1100, 1200-1630
Tuesday	0730-1100, 1200-1630
Wednesday	0730-1100, 1200-1630
Thursday	0730-1100, 1200-1630
Friday	0730-1100, 1200-1630

The library is currently open for in person use. Please call or email for current hours: AFRL.RQ-West.Library@us.af.mil

Phone

(661) 277-3606

Address

BLDG 1400, RM 106
307 E.Popson Avenue
Edwards AFB, CA 93524-6630

Email

812TSS.ENTL@us.af.mil

Phone

(661) 275-5516

Address

DET-7 AFRL/RQIB (Library)
6 Draco Dr, Bldg 8349
Edwards AFB, CA 93524-7130

Email

AFRL.RQ-West.Library@us.af.mil

Library Catalog

Book Jacket Handbook of Radar Signal Analysis

Book Jacket Introduction to Aeroelasticity

Book Jacket Introduction to Avionics Systems

Book Jacket Introduction to GNSS Geodesy

Book Jacket Statistical Analysis with R Essentials

Book Jacket Telemetry Theory and Methods

Book Jacket = Wind Tunnel Test Techniques

Book Jacket - Robust and Adaptive Control

Book Jacket Bayesian Modeling and Computation in Python

Book Jacket - Aircraft Communications and Navigation Systems

Book Jacket Artificial Intelligence and the Future of Warfare

Book Jacket AutoCAD Electrical 2024 for Electrical Control Designers

Book Jacket AutoCAD Electrical 2025 Black Book (colored)

Book Jacket Flight Dynamics Simulation and Control

Book Jacket Fundamentals of Fluid Mechanics

Book Jacket Fundamentals of Jet Propulsion

Online Research Databases

You will need a Main Library EZ Proxy account to access these resources

AIAA Journals and Meeting Papers
Provides full-text of all the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) journals back to their beginnings and the AIAA Technical Meeting Papers, 1963 to the present.
Human Factors: The Journal of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society
Studies in human factors/ergonomics that present theoretical and practical advances concerning the relationship between people and technologies, tools, environments, and systems. Access content from 1958 through 1998, via Sage Journals.
IEEE Electronic Library
Access the full-text content of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and IEEE journals, conference and IEEE standards.
JDMS: The Journal of Defense Modelling and Simulation
A quarterly refereed archival journal devoted to advancing the practice, science, and art of modeling and simulation as it relates to the military and defense. Access content from 2022 - present, via Sage Journals.
SAE International
Formally known as the Society of Automotive Engineers, SAE International provides access to Aerospace Standards plus technical papers from 1906 to the present.
Siam Journals
Peer-reviewed research journals, respected and highly-cited throughout applied mathematics and computational science communities.
SPIE Digital Library
The International Society for Optics and Photonics provides access to more than 500k technical papers from SPIE journals, conference proceedings, and more then 370+ eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present.
SpringerLink
eBook collection comprises monographs, textbook series, reference works, and conference proceedings from the world's most distinguished authors. Publications include: Use R!, The Concise Encyclopedia of Statistics, and Psychometrika.

You will need an AFRL Library EZ Proxy account to access these resources

ACM Digital Library
Association for Computing Machinery publications including journals, magazines, proceedings, books, special interest groups, conferences, and authors.
ASC Publications
The American Chemical Society Publications division produces over 60 scholarly journals including the prestigious Journal of the American Chemical Society.
AGU
The American Geophysical Union (AGU) publishes peer-reviewed scientific journals covering research in the Earth and space sciences.
AIAA ARC
Aerospace Research Center (ARC) provides full-text of some American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) journals and AIAA Technical Meeting Papers.
AIP Publishing
AIP Publishing provides access to physics and engineering journals from the American Institute of Physics (AIP) and other publishers from affiliated societies.
Annual Reviews
Nonprofit dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society, covers 45+ scientific disciplines including Analytic Chemistry, Fluid Mechanics, Materials Research, and Physical Chemistry.
APS
APS Physics publications, from the American Physical Society (APS), includes APS journals and the APS Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)
ASME Digital Collection
The ASME Digital Collection, from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), is a repository of current and archival, peer-reviewed and professionally curated transactions.
ASTM Compass
ASTM Compass, from ASTM International (formerly the American Society for Testing Materials), is a database of materials standards and technical engineering information.
AVS Publications
Publications from AVS: Science & Technology of Materials, Interfaces, and Processing (formerly the American Vacuum Society).
Cambridge Core
Includes Journal of Fluid Mechanics, Journal of Plasma Physics, Laser and Particle Beams and other journals from the Cambridge University Press.
Engineering Village
Access to nine engineering literature and patent databases: Chimica, Ei Compendex, EP Patents (European patents), Inspec, GEOBASE, GeoRef, NTIS (National Technical Information Services), US Patents, and WO Patents.
Google Scholar
Search articles, abstracts, patents, theses, and other scholarly literature. Google Scholar searches many of our digital collections. Click on your search results to quickly check for full-text access.
IEEE Xplore
Access journals, conferences, standards, and selected eBooks from the institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).
IOP Science
IOP Science, from the Institute of Physics (IOP), home to more than 130 years of leading scientific research journal content, provides full-text access to journals published by IOP.
Materials Research Society
Includes Journal of Materials Research, MRS Advances, MRS Bulletin, MRS Communications, MRS Energy & Sustainability, and MRS Online Proceedings Library (OPL) Archive.
Nature
Nature.com provides access to Nature journals, including their namesake journal Nature, a leading international scientific journal dedicated to serving the scientific and medical communities and the wider scientifically interested general public.
Optica (fomerly OSA)
Optica Publishing Group, formerly OSA Publishing and Optical Society of America, provides access to peer-reviewed articles and conference papers of optics and photonics information.
ProQuest
ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace collection.
RSC Publishing
RSC Publishing, from the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC), provides access to RSC's journals and electronic books.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a collection of journals and electronic books covering the physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities, and business. The library subscribes to the ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database covering titles from thousands of publishers, including peer-reviewed journals.
SPIE Digital Library
The International Society for Optics and Photonics provides access to technical papers from SPIE journals and conference proceedings and eBooks from SPIE Press.
SpingerLink
SpringerLink allows access to journals, books, and other publications in the scientific and technical disciplines.
Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to journals and books from the chemistry and engineering collections.
Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection indexes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
Wiley Online Library
The Wiley Online Library provides access to journals from the STM Collection (Science, Technology, and Medicine), allowing full-text access to over 800 journal titles.

E-books

IEEE Xplore
Access journals, conferences, standards, and selected eBooks from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). The library has access to titles in the IEEE-Wiley, MIT Press, and Morgan & Claypool collections.
IET Digital Library
The IET Digital Library, from The Institute of Engineering and Technology (The IET), provides access to titles published through the end of 2016 in the IET Ultimate eBook Collection (1979-2016)
ProQuest eBook Central
eBooks can be read online or downloaded by chapter, including Rocket Propulsion Elements.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a collection of journals and electronic books covering the physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities, and business. The library subscribes to the ScienceDirect Freedom Collection.
SPIE Digital Library
The International Society for Optics and Photonics provides access to technical papers from SPIE journals and conference proceedings and eBooks from SPIE Press. The library has access to SPIE eBooks published between 1989 and 2015.

To request access, send a completed application to: 812TSS.ENTL@us.af.mil You will be notified when your account is ready.

EZ Proxy Application Form Send a completed application to: 812TSS.ENTL@us.af.mil You will be notified when your account is ready.

Access to AFRL EZ Proxy resources is limited to those affiliated with AFRL RQ West. To request access, send a completed application to: AFRL.RQ-West.Library@us.af.mil You will be notified when your account is ready.

AFRL Branch EZ Proxy Application Form Send a completed application to: AFRL.RQ-West.Library@us.af.mil You will be notified when your account is ready.

DTIC - Defense Technical Information Center

DTIC
Use your DoD-issued CAC, PIV card, or ECA to access DTIC’s R&E Gateway and its extensive collection of controlled-unclassified DoD technical reports and research projects.

Online Learning Resource

GetAbstract
Provides over 20,000+ text and audio summaries in areas such as leadership, finance, innovation, health, and science. Every summary includes a rating, a recommendation, top take-aways, a full summary, significant quotes, an author biography and a link to the original source content – all of which can be absorbed in less than ten minutes.
For more information or to request access please send an email to: 812TSS.ENTL@us.af.mil

Edwards AFB Technical Research Library: Home