*/ */Skip to Main Content
Customers can now access DoD and DAF funded resources without a library account. Customers will be validated via DEERS to determine eligibility to access the resources.
Go to daf.dodmwrlibraries.org and click Login. Enter your DoD ID number and date of birth. Click Submit. Resources can be found under Digital Collections (A-Z)
Getting started with Libby by OverDrive
With Libby, you can borrow free ebooks, digital audiobooks, and magazines from your library. All you need is your DoD ID Number.
If you always want to read books with Kindle, go to:
Menu > Settings > Read Books With… > Kindle.
Hoopla Registration Instructions
1. Go to daf.dodmwrlibraries.org
2. Click Login (top right of page)
3. Enter your DoD ID number and Date of Birth, click Submit
4. Click Digital Collections (A-Z) (upper right of page)
5. Click eBooks and Audiobooks
6. Under Hoopla, click Access
7. Once redirected to Hoopla, click Let's Go!
8. Enter your desired email and password, then click Complete Registration
Use this email/password to log in to the Hoopla website or app
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Ancestry Library Edition
Unlock the story of your family. Ancestry Library Edition offers access to over 7 billion names from more than 4,000 genealogical databases.
ArtistWorks (now on Overdrive Libby App)
ArtistWorks for Libraries provides patrons with world-class instruction through self-paced video lessons from Grammy Award–winning music and artistic professionals. Update as of 5/20/2021: now available on the Overdrive Libby app. Overdrive account required to access.
BookFlix (from Scholastic) is a digital literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction titles to reinforce early reading skills and develop real-world knowledge.
Britannica Academic Edition
The award-winning Britannica Academic edition delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information.
ImageQuest includes 3.3 million images from 62 leading collections that aren’t freely available on the Web. Users can search by keyword, collection, image type, and image ratio.
Children, Young Adults, or the Reference Center—allow users to find the most suitable content for school projects or for learning something new.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business.
Gale ChiltonLibrary.com provides step-by-step automotive repair procedures for nearly every vehicle make and model. Includes manufacturer recommended maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls, and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs). Enter usaf if prompted.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete designed primarily to support the information needs of patients, cultivate a comprehensive understanding of healthcare topics.
Consumer Reports offers expert buying advice, ratings, reviews, and product descriptions. Includes consumer reviews and product video clips.
EBSCO Audiobooks has over 2,000 audiobooks in different subjects and categories available for download. Login with your EBSCOhost account to start downloading today (software download required).
EBSCO eBooks offers over 3,000 titles in the areas of fiction, history, health & medicine, self-help, business & economics, law, and more.
Leverage the power of EBSCO Host and search multiple databases at the same time.
Explora Educator's Edition
Lesson plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources for educators
Explora Primary School Search
Explora Primary School Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research.
Fold3 Library Edition allows users access to US military records, including the stories, photos and personal documents of those who served from the Revolutionary War onward.
FreedomFlix – (grades 4-10) – Who says history has to be boring? Featuring dynamic eBooks of the Children’s Press best-selling Cornerstones of Freedom series!
Freegal Music is a downloadable, streaming music service with access to more than 15 million songs in MP3 format, with over 40 thousand plus music videos in MP4 format.
Gale Academic OneFile
Gale Academic OneFile covers technology, medicine, engineering, arts, and literature. Considered a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text scholarly content. Enter usaf if prompted.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship comphrensive access to all aspects of starting and operating a business from accounting, finance, marketing, and personnel management. Use password usaf if prompted.
Gale Business: Plan Builder
Enter usaf if prompted.
Gale Business: Plan Builder offers a successful step-by-step strategy for building a successful business from the bottom up. Intuitive user interface guides the entrepreneur through all major phases of business creation. Account creation required for first-time users.
Access to thousands of full-text eBooks. Cross-searchable with select periodical databases and Gale Resource Centers.
Gale General OneFile
Gale General OneFile provides a broad collection of news articles, magazines, books, academic journals, images and video that support general interest research and exploration.
Gale Health and Wellness
Gale Health and Wellness a first-stop resource for all health related questions. Curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries. Use password usaf if prompted.
Gale in Context: Biography
Biography In Context offers access to thousands of both contemporary and historical biographies.
Gale in Context: Elementary
Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
Gale in Context: Middle School
Gale In Context: Middle School considered an indispensable reference resource for grades 6-12 national and state curriculum standards. Use password usaf if prompted.
Gale in Context: Science
Gale In Context: Science offers broad coverage of all scientific disciplines. Includes full-text articles, national and global publications, along with hundreds of experiments. Use password usaf if prompted.
Gale Legal Forms
Gale Legal Forms provides access to state-specific (and multi-state) legal documents from across the most popular, commonly encountered legal areas. Find real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Use password usaf if prompted.
Gale Miss Humblebee's Academy
Miss Humblebee’s Academy is an award-winning, online kindergarten-readiness solution for children ages three to six. The program lays the foundation for a lifetime of learning success, building strength in core subject areas: language and literacy, math, science and social studies, art and music, social and emotional learning, and fitness.
Gale National Geographic Kids
National Geographic Kids from Gale is strategically tailored to meet the learning and educational interests of children, with special focus placed upon science, exploring nature, learning about different cultures, and archaeology and space. Enter usaf if prompted.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of healthcare topics. Use password usaf if prompted.
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence provides scholarly, peer-reviewed content covering current and historical military intelligence and strategy. Enter usaf if prompted.
Gale Online Resources
Gale's Online Resources is the one-stop gateway to all things Gale. Access books, journals, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, videos, podcasts, tutorials, with frequent new content updates. Enter usaf if prompted.
Global Incident Map
Global Incident Map provides a fully customizable map that displays critical events happening in real time across the globe. Includes everything from terror acts to kidnappings, and port security red flags to aviation incidents.
The Great Courses
The Great Courses Library Collection offers access to hundreds of courses taught by internationally recognized university faculty members from leading institutions of higher learning across the globe. Compatible with any device. Update as of 5/20/2021: Now available on the Overdrive Libby App. Overdrive account required to access.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center offers detailed how-to instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
Home Improvement Reference Center
Home Improvement Reference Center provides users with detailed, user-friendly how-to information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects.
From the comfort of home, access the latest in movies, music, audiobooks, eBooks, comics, and TV shows. Check-out up to 10 titles per month. Stream or download with the Hoopla app. Compatible with iOS, Android, Kindle Fire, and Roku.
Registration Username: dod Password: dod11978
Select from over 30,000 thousand award-winning films and documentaries available from Kanopy. Classic-films, world cinema, popular movies, plus a whole lot more educational and entertainment films to choose from. Access from anywhere, anytime, with any device. REQUIRES RENEWAL EVERY 6 MONTHS - Enter the same username/password used to register to reactivate your account in Kanopy. Select "My Account" then "My Libraries" and click on "Add your university login" then enter "dod" and "dod11978" and click Save.
Kuder Dantes Journey
For Military Members. Kuder Journey is an intuitive career planning system that empowers postsecondary students and adults to make a successful transition, whether it’s planning for that first position, switching jobs, or taking a career to the next level.
Kuder Galaxy is an online career awareness system for elementary students that makes learning about the world of work fun by igniting the playful spirit of young learners through a series of educational games, activities, and experiences.
For Civilians. Kuder Journey is an intuitive career planning system that empowers postsecondary students and adults to make a successful transition, whether it’s planning for that first position, switching jobs, or taking a career to the next level.
Designed by award-winning career guidance experts, Kuder Navigator is an all-in-one online education and career planning system that helps secondary students visualize their futures — and make the plans to get there.
LearningExpress Library DoD Test Prep
LearningExpress Library DoD Test Prep is specifically tailored to accommodate the needs of current and retired service members
Enter DAF0921 if prompted for Card Number when registering.
Mango Languages provides access to more than 70 languages. English Language Learning courses, films, along with numerous specialty courses are offered.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies (MECAS) is a bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and people of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa.
Military Transition Support Center
Military Transition Support Center database provides information to support service men and women transitioning out of the military and into civilian life.
MorningStar Investment Research Center: research mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds.
This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazines— every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. Magazine collection includes National Geographic Archive 1888-1994; National Geographic Current, 1995-Current; National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World; and National Geographic Kids
NoveList Plus helps readers discover books they want to read and connects them to library collections.
NoveList Plus K-8 provides a trusted source of information curated specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests.
O'Reilly is a leading e-reference resource for technology and business professionals. Offers access to more than 57,000 eBooks, videos, and tutorials. Technology, digital media & professional development topics all heavily emphasized.
OverDrive DoD MWR Libraries OverDrive offers access to a variety of language learning materials, eBooks, audiobooks, magazines, comics, and other digital content. Compatible with all devices.
Pass Your Class CLEP and DANTES/DSST study guides in eBook format by Breely Crush Publishing.
PressReader Digital Newspapers delivers unlimited digital access to over 7,000 full-text, full-page format newspapers from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages.
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source is an essential reference database for rehabilitation clinicians.
ScienceFlix – (grades 4-10 with STEM Middle/HS focus) – Science for the Next Generation!
Small Engine Repair Reference Center from EBSCO contains over 400 reference books with original photos and illustrations for small engine repair assistance.
Scholastic Teachables – (PreK – 6th Grade) Scholastic Teachables offers printable activities for any subject: math, science, reading comprehension, STEM, writing, and beyond.
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.
TrueFlix – (grades 3-5) Bringing award-winning True Books to Life to help students master Social Studies and Science content knowledge through literacy!
Online tutoring and homework help for U.S. military and their families provided 24/7 at no cost.
Universal Class offers over 500 online courses on a wide range of subjects/levels. Courses are available 24/7, are instructor led, & self-paced. Some courses offer CEUs. Subject areas include: Computers and Technology, Personal Finance, Crafts and Hobbies, Homeschooling, Professional Development and many more. Click the "Universal Class" link above and use code AFLIB. You will receive an email with a link to click to complete the process. Use your personal OR official AF email.
Access The Wall Street Journal from anywhere on any device! Simply register for an account to start using WSJ.com immediately. Your access will be available for the next 90 days. After 90 days, simply return here and click the link again. Login as an existing user with the same username and password originally created and click the CREATE button at the bottom of the page to enable access for an additional 90 days. Note: Access to your subscription using the WSJ App is not available. Instead, please use the WSJ.com website to access on mobile devices.
Weiss Financial Ratings Offers financial literacy tools from retiremenet planning, home and mortgage strategies, insurance policy overview, saving for your child's education, and much more.
World Book Online- The premier suite of digital resources for schools and libraries, with content to engage and excite all minds from pre-readers to advanced researchers
Activity Corner- Thousands of cost-effective, hands-on activities with easy, clear instructions, photographs, illustrations, and more can be found on Activity Corner. Search by standard to supplement the curriculum, or explore the site for fun at home! Every activity contains a list of materials for easy reference and can be printed, e-mailed, or saved to your personal computer. (Recommended ages: 3+)
Advanced- In a world of digital news, this resource gives high school students and adults a reliable source to check the facts. The In the Headlines live news feed and world newspapers promote global awareness and international perspective. Primary source documents, biographies, Back in Time articles, and Teaching with Documents all aid in more in-depth and conceptual understanding within the classroom curriculum. (Recommended ages: 12+)
Discover- Make content more accessible to readers of all levels and differentiate instruction in any learning environment with Discover. This site is ideal for struggling readers and English Language Learners and includes a Life Skills 101 section with tips such on topics as applying for jobs, budgeting, arranging housing, health care issues, social skills and more. (Recommended ages: 12+)
Dramatic Learning- Where creativity, imagination and learning meet! Access a robust collection of popular plays with everything needed to put on a production. Educators will love the lesson plans and extended learning pieces that help students become more fluent readers, understand core concepts, and internalize content. (Recommended ages: 8-16)
Early Learning- The perfect tool for pre- and emergent readers to explore independently or learn with an adult. Developed with experts on early childhood education, Early Learning is designed for preschool students with tools and content that reinforces early childhood curriculum via short videos, read-aloud stories, printable activities, and matching and tracing games, among others. The guided reading program, lesson plans, and curriculum correlations make teaching easier for educators and parents. (Recommended ages: 2-8)
An on-the-go digital library for all ages and reading levels. Get access to engaging sets only available from World Book, including story books, picture books, graphic novels, and chapter books alongside well-known classic titles from famous authors. eBooks also features 24/7, unlimited simultaneous access to every title; a personal bookshelf; offline reading; and annotation tools. (All ages and reading levels)
Kids- An ideal learning resource for elementary-aged students designed to build confidence and encourage creativity with image-driven navigation and inquiry-based activities. The site features easy-to-read articles that can be read aloud or translated and a wealth of engaging games, science projects, and activities. Encourage self-direction with our visual navigation in Explore, independent learning with WebQuest and compare and contrast skills with Compare Animals and Compare Places. Additional teaching tools for educators and parents make this a complete solution for early learners. (Recommended ages: 6-10)
Student- World Book’s beloved Encyclopedia comes to life in a digital format, perfect for elementary and middle school learners to access information from trusted sources. A one-stop shop for cross curricular learning, Student includes translations to 100+ languages, a Biography Center, current events, research guides, and seamless integrations with Google Classroom and Microsoft OneDrive. The My Research and Citation Builder features assist learners in organizing and analyzing their findings. (Recommended ages: 8-16)
Timelines- A growing collection of 650+ unique Timelines, spanning the arts, science & technology, society & culture, sports, world history & geography and more. Create, customize, collaborate, and share your timelines, which is great for visual learners to put events into context and for classroom instruction to introduce a subject. (Recommended ages: 8+)