Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DLIELC Library

THEMATIC FRAMEWORK TEXTS / RESOURCES

QUALITY ASSURANCE

Key Concepts 

A Handbook for Language Program Administrators:

Guarantor of Quality Assurance, pp. 117-133

Quality Assurance and Best Practices Checklist

ACTFL: Quality Assurance 

Program Legitimacy & Development

A Handbook for Language Program Administrators:

Quest to Legitimacy: Introduction, pp. 177-179;

Paths to Legitimacy, p. 179;

Maintain and Build Direct Contacts, p. 181;

Paths to Legitimacy: IEP accreditation and Building Cooperative Linkages, pp. 184-188;

Hurdles to Legitimacy: HI Recognition and Status, p. 191

Quality of Service

CEA: Program Development, Planning, and Review, p.11 (All standards)

https://cea-accredit.org/images/2020_docs_and_handbooks/Section_2_CEA_Standards.pdf 

 


 
Quality of Academic Programming

A Handbook for Language Program Administrators:

Vetting, p.125;

Bloom’s Taxonomy, pp. 127-129

 

From Teacher to Manager:

Project Planning, pp. 257-264;

Externally Funded Projects and Proposal Writing, pp. 265-267;

Project Completion, pp. 269-270;

 

Think Like a Manager:

Reconciling Management Practice and Theory, p. 93;

Goals vs. Tasks, pp. 93-95;

Performance-Based Management Definitions and PBM cycle, pp. 96- 101,

Action Plan, p. 248;

Problem-Solving Worksheet, p. 249

Programmatic Assessment / Evaluation



 

A Handbook for Language Program Administrators:

Customers & Consumers (Stakeholder Analysis), p. 88-90;

Table 10.1: Stakeholder’s and Types of Information That May Be of Interest, p. 189-190;

Program Analysis, p. 211

 

Office of Personnel Management 

Customer Service, p.13; Technical Credibility, p. 17

https://www.opm.gov/about-us/doing-business-with-opm/contracting-opportunities/policies-regulations/ccfas-cg-customerserviceguide.pdf 

 

From Teacher to Manager:

Customer Satisfaction, pp. 113, 127-128, 142;

Managing Resources, pp. 216-219;

Monitoring and Evaluation, pp. 267-268

 

Literacy Information and Communication System:“Meeting the Needs of Today’s Adult English Language Learner”

 

Language Proficiency Resources

Measuring Student Performance DLIELC Language Testing
NCSSFL-ACTFL Can-Do Statements ACTFL Proficiency Scale
Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Descriptors Using the CEFR
Global Scale of English (GSE) and Teacher Toolkit Using the GSE
Interagency Language Roundtable Organization & Proficiency Scale  
Assessment Systems and Procedures

A Handbook for Language Program Administrators:

Proficiency Standards/ Benchmarks Table 7.1 p. 125;

ACTFL Speaking Assessment Criteria, Table 7.2,   p. 126;

TOEFL iBT, p. 127;

Learning Assessments, p. 129

 

DLIELC OPI –Oral Proficiency Interview

NATO STANAG Language Proficiency Standards 

Language Level Equivalencies

Global Scale of English (GSE) 

Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)

 

Assessments for English Proficiency: 

TOEFL iBT, TOEIC, and Praxis 

https://www.ets.org/ 

 

Programs for English Language Teaching:

CELTA 

https://www.cambridgeenglish.org/teaching-english/ 

https://www.studycelta.com/tefl-usa/ 

 

TEFL/TESL 

https://www.tefl.org/en-us/ 

 

How Do You Create a Stakeholder Map? 

Tips shared on how to map your stakeholders to ensure success with your people analytics projects.

How Stakeholders fit into risk-based thinking 

Stakeholder Analysis and how stakeholders fit into your organisation, risk-based thinking in regards to management systems, the difference between stakeholders and shareholders and how you can do a stakeholder analysis for your organisation.

What is a Stakeholder?  

What is a stakeholder and stakeholder theory? This video looks at the definition, primary and secondary stakeholders, and suggests practical uses for leaders. The video contrasts stakeholders vs shareholders or stockholders and looks the role stakeholders play in the overall success of an organization.

How to Write Smart Goals Effectively  By following a SMART goals template, you can establish a more concrete foundation of goal setting. It will ensure your goal is specific, measurable, attainable, relevant, and time-bound—attributes that cover the necessities of an effectively written goal.

Quality Assurance Guidelines and Criteria for Providers of English Language Teaching

This White Paper contains proposed Quality Assurance Guidelines and Criteria for English Language Teaching Providers.

“Quality Assurance for School Development” (European Commission) Building strong quality assurance systems is key to providing high-quality education for all and to facilitate learner mobility throughout Europe.
Stakeholder Analysis: Winning Support for Your Projects  Have you ever had a project come to a grinding halt because a key stakeholder was not involved as they should have been? When you know who your stakeholders are, you know who your key influencers are – and you can anticipate who may oppose your plans. Watch this video and learn how to conduct a Stakeholder Analysis so you can gain influence and build the right support for your projects.
Curriculum Management Handbook

Provided by University of Central Arkansas School of Business. See pp. 2-7

Curriculum Management Plan

Provided by Northwest Independent School District, Texas

An Integrative Approach to Curriculum Development in Higher Education in the USA: A Theoretical Framework

This paper is dedicated to the study of existing literature on an integrative approach to curriculum development as a source of relevant, timely and comprehensive knowledge management in institutions of higher education with a particular reference to the USA.

Language Proficiency

Measuring Student Performance DLIELC Language Testing
NCSSFL-ACTFL Can-Do Statements ACTFL Proficiency Scale
Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) Descriptors Using the CEFR
Global Scale of English (GSE) and Teacher Toolkit Using the GSE
Interagency Language Roundtable Organization & Proficiency Scale