Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RAF Croughton Base Library: Home School Resources

Books

Electronic Resources

Britannica Logo

 

 

The Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition provides fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The combination of Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, magazines, periodicals and many other research tools provides a variety of reliable sources. Users also have access to the Britannica Library and Annals of American History online databases.

 

Tutor.com official logo

 

The children (grades K-12) of all Active Duty military and Active Reserve can get help from a professional tutor anytime they need it with Tutor.com. Tutors are online and available to help 24/7, offering assistance in 16 different subject areas. Free mobile companion "Tutor.com To Go" for iPad, iPhone & iPod Touch is also available.

Scholastic Teachables Logo

Scholastic Teachables (PreK 6th Grade) offers printable activities for any subject: math, science, reading comprehension, STEM, writing, and beyond. Download printable lesson plans, reading passages, games and puzzles, clip art, bulletin board ideas, teacher supports, and skills sheets. Over 25,000 teacher created, vetted printables to support your instruction.

Nat Geo Kids Official Logo

 

 

 

National Geographic Kids provides reputable, authoritative, and appropriate content for children aged 6-14 in the subject areas of science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Includes National Geographic Kids magazine (2009-present), books, downloadable images, and kid-friendly videos. Also features access to National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World which features full-text books, downloadable images, full-color maps, atlases, and videos, as well as National Geographic Traveler magazines (2010-present).

World Book Online

World Book Online- The premier suite of digital resources for schools and libraries, with content to engage and excite all minds from pre-readers to advanced researchers. The databases are progressive and align users with their appropriate learning level. The built-in tools are accessible, flexible, and easy to use. Use the virtual training guide for support material, promotional items, and free resources. (All ages and reading levels).

Contact Us

Contact us
Ask the library staff     Ask the library staff  

Call us      Call us: DSN 236-8365/8245

    Com: (44) + 01280-708-365/245

 

Location     BLDG 202

    Base Library/FL5537

           422ABS/FSDL, Unit 4647

           PO AE 09494

Facebook logo     Find us on Facebook

             Search our catalog

 

 

Disclaimer

This site is not an official site of the DoD or USAF and the content of this website or any web page linked either to or from this website is not endorsed as the official position of the DoD or USAF or any of it's subordinate components. The appearance of hyperlinks on this site does not constitute endorsement by the U.S. Air Force or the RAF Croughton library of the organization/website or the information, products or services contained therein. For other than authorized activities such as military exchanges and Morale, Welfare and Recreation sites, the U.S. Air Force does not exercise any editorial control over the information you may find at these locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this website.