Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DLIELC Library

Military OneSource Resources

Military OneSource provides free, online resources to service members and their families via the Morale, Welfare and Recreation Digital Library. You’ll find eBooks and audiobooks on virtually every topic, as well as databases and reference books.

The Morale, Welfare and Recreation Digital Library is an incredible free resource for service members and their families. Log into your Military OneSource account or create a username and password to get started and enjoy browsing.

Must Register For an Account

To access the databases after you have established an account, click on the 3 red bars labeled MENU in the top right corner of the screen.

Select MWR Digital Library on the QUICK ACCESS list. Scroll down the page and click on the RED Button labeled ACCESS THE LIBRARY...

This will take you to the list of databases - select the one you want - then enter your search terms in the search box.

Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science and psychology.

GreenFILE contains well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. It is provided by EBSCOhost.

Ancestry® Library allows you to unlock the story of your family with billions of U.S. and international records.

Kanopy provides access to more than 30,000 award-winning films and documentaries anywhere, anytime with any device.

Britannica Academic allows fast and easy access to thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images and websites. The inclusion of ImageQuest offers more than three million images, all rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use.

Legal Forms offers a wide selection of state and multi-state-specific legal forms. Users can draft specialized documents in many legal subject areas including: pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord/tenant and many others. A comprehensive attorney state directory and dictionary of legal definitions are also included.

Britannica Annals of American History offers a rich and varied history of the United States, providing a year-by-year documentary of American thought and action. Read the original words of more than 1,500 authors who made and analyzed American history through their speeches, writings, memoirs, poems and interviews.

Library, Information, Science & Technology Abstracts contains references on librarianship, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Britannica Library provides three sites in one—Children, Young Adults and the Reference Center—where you can conduct research, complete school assignments, work on special projects, or explore your unique interests. You can even store your research in your personal My Britannica account.

Mango Languages is a digital language learning program for learners of all levels, with courses in more than 70 different foreign languages, 21 English language courses and 44 specialty courses. Mango's language-learning methodology is designed to simulate the way people learn a foreign language when actually immersed in everyday conversation.

Business Plan Builder provides help for aspiring entrepreneurs, and individuals interested in planning an optimizing their small businesses or nonprofits. It provides a step-by-step process supported by a rich variety of recognized tools that enable users to produce complete business plans and other documents essential for gaining access to capital and growing their enterprise.

(Gale) Military and Intelligence provides military personnel with access to scholarly journals, magazines and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Updated annually, this library resource contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces and more.

Chilton Automotive Maintenance Library gives you the information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs with confidence. The library covers thousands of year, make and model combinations, including the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years.

Morningstar Investment Research Center gives you information on stocks and mutual funds. You can visit the Investment Classroom to hone your investing skills, explore dozens of articles and videos about the stock market.

Consumer Reports help you find the best deals, ratings, and reviews on thousands of popular consumer items from one of the most respected sources.

National Geographic Virtual Library includes every article of National Geographic magazine from 1888 through 1994. Users can search vivid photographs and historic articles.

EBSCO Audiobook Collection offer more than 2,000 audiobooks in different subjects and categories available for download. Log in with your EBSCOhost account (software download required).

NoveList Plus is a trusted source of expert reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, and for all ages.

EBSCO eBook Collection contains more than 3,000 titles in the areas of fiction, history, health & medicine, self-help, business, economics, law, and more.

PressReader Digital Newspapers provides interactive, digital access to nearly 7,000 of the world’s best newspapers and magazines. Just like reading a print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key elements, including pictures, advertisements, classifieds and notices in full-color.

EBSCO Learning Express provides eLearning tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles that help users build their skills in a wide array of core subjects for success in the classroom, on the job, and in life, including preparation for CLEP, DSST, ASVAB, GRE and more.

RBdigital eBooks and Audiobooks provides a library of digital content that you can download or your home computer or mobile device.

Entrepreneurship can help you learn how to plan, fund start or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how-to guides, articles and websites.

RBdigital Magazines allows you to read or download a large assortment of popular news and special interest digital magazines on your PC, smartphone or laptop. Use the access key MOSDOD to create your account.

Fold3 Library Edition is a premier collection of historical U.S. military records and unique military content, bringing to life the details of America’s military veterans with stories, photos and personal documents, from the Revolutionary War through today.

O'Reilly Online Learning (previously Safari Books Online) provides access to more than 57,000 eBooks, videos, live learning and interactive coding sandboxes and tutorials.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia offers a vast reference library with full articles about thousands of topics.

Small Engine Repair Reference Center offers hundreds of reference books with original photos and illustrations of engines for motorcycles, all-terrain vehicles, snowmobiles, boats, outdoor power equipment, tractors, generators and other small engines.

Gale eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, which can be accessed remotely 24/7.

Teachables provides access to more than 15,000 teacher-created, vetted printables to support instruction. Download activities for any pre-K to 6th 8th grade subject: math, science, reading comprehension, STEM, writing and beyond. Download printable lesson plans, reading passages, games and puzzles, clip art, bulletin board ideas, teacher supports, and skills sheets.

Gale Health & Wellness offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia and much more, covering a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Teacher Reference Center has indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines.

Gale in Context: Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Content includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos and more.

Universal Class offers lifelong learning courses in over 30 subject areas, many of which offer continuing education units (CEUs). More than 500 courses are available, and all are designed and led by professional instructors to build deeper understanding and mastery of subject matter. Universal Class includes videos, assignments, quizzes, tests and options for social media interaction with other learners. Patrons may take multiple classes and learn at their own pace.

Gale Online Resources features 160 million full-text articles from leading books, journals, magazines, newspapers and primary sources, multimedia assets including videos, podcasts, tutorials and images and daily updates of new content. Additional resources are available through Gale include Opposing Viewpoints in Context, National Geographic Virtual Library and much more.

Weiss Financial Ratings offers access to financial literacy tools on retirement planning, home and mortgage, insurance strategies, and saving for your child's education.

GreenFILE contains well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. It is provided by EBSCOhost.