Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DLIELC Library

Faculty and Staff Databases

The Following Databases are Available to DLIELC Faculty and Staff 

Please Contact the Library Staff for Access Instructions

ABI/INFORM Global is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. Provides access to Janes Defence Weekly.

The Corpus of Contemporary American English (COCA) is the only large, genre-balanced corpus of American English. COCA is probably the most widely-used corpus of English, and it is related to many other corpora of English that we have created, which offer unparalleled insight into variation in English.
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

ProQuest searches14 databases containing scholarly journals, books, videos & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more